Text Only Version
Central Virginia Community College
Home About Academics Admissions Resources Contact
CVCC Campus in Summer

Academic Calendar - Central Virginia Community College


Academic Calendar


Fall 2016

Enroll via myCVCC or in person.
**New students must complete an online admission application at Apply Online prior to enrollment, Allow 2 business days for processing any hard-copy admission applications. Students applying for Financial Aid must select an approved program/plan of study.

Fall 2016 Tuition payments due: Monday, July 25, by 5:00 PM

Beginning July 28, tuition payment is due the same day as registration
Non-payment of tuition will result in courses being dropped.
Students who have courses dropped will have to register again for available courses.
Registration begins: Monday, April 11th, 2016
Accounting, Admissions and Records, Counseling, Division Offices, and Financial Aid will be open 8am-6pm Mon.-Thur. (Aug 15-18), 8am-5pm Fri. (Aug 19), 9am-1pm Sat. (Aug 20) and 8am-7pm Mon.-Thur. (Aug 22-25) and until 5pm Fri. (Aug 26).
Semester Action 16-week Classes 14-week Classes 1st 8-week Classes 2nd 8-week Classes
Last day to add a class Sun, Aug 21 Mon, Sept 5 Sun, Aug 21 Tue, Oct 18
Classes begin, Enrollments for Audits
& Senior Citizens begins, 4-week MTE course schedule
Mon, Aug 22 Tue, Sept 6 Mon, Aug 22 Wed, Oct 19
NO Classes (Labor Day Holiday) Mon, Sept 5   Mon, Sept 5  
Last day to drop a class with a refund** Wed, Sept 7 Tue, Sept 20 Mon, Aug 29 Wed, Oct 26
NO Classes (Fall Break) Mon, Oct 17 -
Tue, Oct 18
Mon, Oct 17 -
Tue, Oct 18
Mon, Oct 17 -
Tue, Oct 18
 
Last day to drop with a "W" grade Fri, Oct 28 Thur, Nov 3 Fri, Sept 23 Fri, Nov 18
Graduation Applications Due Fri, Nov 11 Fri, Nov 11 Fri, Nov 11 Fri, Nov 11
NO Classes (Thanksgiving Break) Wed, Nov 23 -
Sun, Nov 27
Wed, Nov 23 -
Sun, Nov 27
  Wed, Nov 23 -
Sun, Nov 27
Classes End Mon, Dec 12 Mon, Dec 12 Wed, Oct 12 Wed, Dec 14
Final Exams/Assessment
(see full schedule)
Tue, Dec 13 -
Fri, Dec 16 /
Mon, Dec 19
Tue, Dec 13 -
Fri, Dec 16 /
Mon, Dec 19
Thur, Oct 13
Fri, Oct 14
Thur, Dec 15
Fri, Dec 16
Grades available at myCVCC Thur, Dec 22 Thur, Dec 22 Tue, Oct 18 Thur, Dec 22
Transcripts mailed on or about Thur, Dec 22 Thur, Dec 22 Fri, Oct 21 Thur, Dec 22
* Final Exams for 8-week classes meet at the same time of day as the regular class.
** Refunds are mailed from Richmond approximately 6 weeks after classes begin

 

Spring 2017

Enroll via myCVCC or in person.
**New students must complete an online admission application at Apply Online prior to enrollment, Allow 2 business days for processing any hard-copy admission applications. Students applying for Financial Aid must select an approved program/plan of study.

Spring 2017 Tuition payments due: Monday, Dec 5, by 5:00PM

Beginning Dec 5, tuition payment is due the same day as registration
Non-payment of tuition will result in courses being dropped.
Students who have courses dropped will have to register again for available courses.
Registration begins: Monday, November 7th, 2016
Accounting, Admissions and Records, Counseling, Division Offices, and Financial Aid will be open 8am-6pm Mon.-Thur. (January 2-5), 8am-5pm Fri. (January 6), 9am-1pm Sat. (January 7) and 8am-7pm Mon.-Thur. (January 9-12) and until 5pm Fri. (January 13).
Semester Action 16-week Classes 14-week Classes 1st 8-week Classes 2nd 8-week Classes
Last day to add a class Sun, Jan 8 Sun, Jan 22 Sun, Jan 8 Sun, Mar 12
Classes begin, Enrollments for Audits
& Senior Citizens begins, 4-week MTE course schedule
Mon, Jan 9 Mon, Jan 23 Mon, Jan 9 (MW)
Tue, Jan 10 (TTh)
Mon, Mar 13 (MW)
Tue, Mar 14 (TTh)
NO Classes (Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday) Mon, Jan 16   Mon, Jan 16  
Last day to drop a class with a refund** Wed, Jan 25 Mon, Feb 6 Mon, Jan 16 Mon, Mar 20
Graduation Applications Due Fri, Feb 10 Fri, Feb 10 Fri, Feb 10 Fri, Feb 10
NO Classes (Spring Break) Sun, Mar 5 -
Sun, Mar 12
Sun, Mar 5 -
Sun, Mar 12
   
Last day to drop with a "W" grade Fri, Mar 24 Wed, Mar 29 Wed, Feb 8 Wed, Apr 12
Classes End Mon, May 1 Mon, May 1 Wed, Mar 1 Wed, May 3
Final Exams/Assessment
(see full schedule)
Tue-Fri, May 2-5
Mon, May 8
Tue-Fri, May 2-5
Mon, May 8
Thur-Fri, Mar 2 -3 Thur-Fri May 4-5
Grades available at myCVCC Wed, May 10 Wed, May 10 Tue, Mar 7 Wed, May 10
Transcripts mailed on or about Mon, May 15 Mon, May 15 Wed, Mar 8 Mon, May 15
* Final Exams for 8-week classes meet at the same time of day as the regular class.
** Refunds are mailed from Richmond approximately 6 weeks after classes begin

 

Summer 2017

Enroll via myCVCC or in person.
**New students must complete an online admission application at Apply Online prior to enrollment, Allow 2 business days for processing any hard-copy admission applications. Students applying for Financial Aid must select an approved program/plan of study.

Summer 2017 Tuition payments due: Monday, April 24, by 5:00PM

Beginning April 25, tuition payment is due at time of enrollment.
Non-payment of tuition will result in courses being dropped.
Students who have courses dropped due to non-payment will have to re-enroll for available courses.
Registration begins: Monday, November 7th, 2016
Accounting, Admissions and Records, Counseling, Division Offices, and Financial Aid will be open 8am-7pm Mon-Wed (May 15-17) and until 6pm Mon (June 26).
Semester Action 10-week Classes 1st 5-week Classes 2nd 5-week Classes
Last day to add a class Sun, May 21 Sun, May 21 Mon, June 26
Classes begin, add/drop period begins,
Enrollment for Audit & Senior Citizens begins
Mon, May 22 Mon, May 22 Tue, June 27
Last day to drop a class with a refund** Thur, June 1 Fri, May 26 Sat, July 1
NO Classes (Memorial Day) Mon, May 29 Mon, May 29  
Make-up classes for Memorial Day Holiday Fri, June 2 Fri, June 2  
Last day to drop with a "W" grade Mon, July 3 Sun, June 11 Mon, July 17
COLLEGE CLOSED (observance of July 4th Holiday) Tue, July 4   Tue, July 4
Graduation Applications Due Fri, July 14 Fri, July 14 Fri, July 14
Classes End Tue, Aug 1 Mon, June 26 Tue, Aug 1
Final Exams Last Day of CLass Last Day of CLass Last Day of CLass
Grades available at myCVCC Fri, Aug 4 Wed, June 28 Fri, Aug 4
Transcripts mailed on or about Mon, Aug 7 Fri, June 30 Mon, Aug 7
** Refunds are mailed from Richmond approximately 6 weeks after classes begin

FOR MORE INFORMATION:

Click one of the following links:

Contact Office of Academic Affairs:
Central Virginia
Community College

3506 Wards Road
Lynchburg VA 24502-2498

Phone: 434.832.7642

Located in Appomattox, Room 1113